Contacts/Links

WAKA WAKA AFRICA NORTH EASTwakawakaafricanortheast@sky.com

* David Faulkner – d_faulkner@sky.com

* Maurice Dezou –  mauricedezou@hotmail.com

MAMAS RISE UPhttp://mamasriseup.com/

SOME OTHER WEBSITES YOU MIGHT FIND USEFUL

Intercultural Arts – http://interculturalarts.co.uk/
Arts Council England – http://www.artscouncil.org.uk/

Musical team building workshopsAfrican Music Circles – African drumming and team building workshops – African music circles

http://www.africanmusiccircles.com.au

Equalities & Human Rights Commission – http://www.equalityhumanrights.com/
BECON – http://www.becon.org.uk/
Regional Refugee Forum North East – http://www.refugeevoices.org.uk/
North of England Refugee Service – http://www.refugee.org.uk/
Equalities North East – http://www.equality-ne.co.uk/
North East Equalities Coalition – http://equalitiescoalition.org.uk/index.php
Shared Interest (Ethical Investment, based in our region) – http://www.shared-interest.com/
Traidcraft (first established in our region) – http://www.traidcraft.co.uk/
VONNE (Voluntary Organisations)  – http://www.vonne.org.uk/aboutus/
Voluntary Arts Network – http://www.voluntaryarts.org/
Tees Valley Arts – http://www.teesvalleyarts.org.uk/
Cultures Community Interest Company (Stockton-based, regional) – http://www.culturescic.org.uk/
World Music Promoter (Chris Murtagh) – http://www.line-up.co.uk/
Songlines (world music magazine with free CDs each month) – http://www.songlines.co.uk/
Roots World – http://www.rootsworld.com/rw/
fRoots (folk, roots and world music guide) – http://www.frootsmag.com/

 

Advertisements
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at WordPress.com.

%d bloggers like this: